Career Liftoff: Taking Flight On The APR Express!

APR 50th logoPR Professional’s Standard Of Excellence

Challenge Yourself. Fortify Your Work. Advance Your Career.

Earning the Accredited in Public Relations (APR) credential is a milestone career achievement for serious public relations practitioners looking to distinguish their expertise, knowledge, skills and abilities (KSAs) to their employer, clients, colleagues—and themselves.

Accreditation is the longest established national post-graduate public relations certification. It is a rigorous and validating predictor of professional excellence currently held by 5,000 PRSA members:

  • Since 1964, this voluntary Accreditation certification program for the public relations profession has been available to members of PRSA and related participating organizations with at least five years of paid, full-time experience in the practice or teaching of public relations.
  • In 2010, a complementary APR + Military Communication (APR + M) credential was established in cooperation with Defense Media Activity that acknowledges the unique and highly valued public affairs expertise called upon by military and civilian defense communicators.
  • Both Accreditation validation programs are managed by the Universal Accreditation Board (UAB), a consortium of eight independent professional organizations dedicated to the advancement and quality of public relations practitioners.
  • Below is a list of our chapter APRs:

    Ann Getman, APR

    Barbara Wellnitz, APR

    Barry Wanger, APR

    Beth Bryant, APR

    Bernadine Cassell, APR

    Brenda Wrigley, APR

    C. Robert Lindquist, APR

    Candace Race, APR

    Christine McCue, APR

    Dick Pirozzolo, APR

    Diego Sanchez, APR

    Erin Callanan, APR

    Henry Stimpson, APR

    Jackie Lustig, APR

    Jill McDonald, APR

    Joseph Klimavich, III, APR

    Josh Gitelson, APR

    Julie Dennehy, APR

    Karen Lavariere-Sanchez, APR

    Joan Schneider, APR

    Loring Barnes, APR

    Leyla Kayi, APR

    Luell Chapman, APR

    Mark McClennan, APR

    Michael Arnum, APR

    Michael Buckley, APR

    Kirk Hazlett, APR

    Nancy Sterling, APR

    Ryan Jimenez, APR

    Sarah Bruckner, APR

    Sharon Hoey, APR

    Steve Quigley, APR

    Susan Schumacher, APR

    Thomas Mickey, APR