Chapter Leadership

Volunteering to Advance the PR Profession

Our Board of Directors hail from every locale and employer type from across Eastern Massachusetts. Individually and as an ensemble, we are part “Welcome Wagon” for Chapter newcomers and as well as connectors to expert communications advisors, employment and career development programs. Most posts are one-year commitments, and are supported by committees. Have fun and collaborate with new peers.

 

Robert Brown Salem State University PRSSA rbrown@salemstate.edu
Kirk Hazlett, APR Curry College khazlett0104@curry.edu
Denise Hutchins Bridgewater State University Denise.hutchins@bridgew.edu
Gladys McKie Northeastern University, PRSSA g.mckie@neu.edu
Leslie Medalie Emerson College, PRSSA leslie@learypr.com
Andrew Porter Simmons College, PRSSA andrew.porter@simmons.edu
Steve Quigley, APR Boston University, PRSSA squigley@bu.edu
Thomasena Shaw Bridgewater State University, PRSSA thomasena.shaw@bridgew.edu
Nancy Sterling, APR Lasell College NJSterling@MLStrategies.com

It’s a Great Time to Participate in PRSA Boston!

You’ll meet new Boston-area colleagues and tap into a wealth of career and networking resources! Introduce yourself to President Dan Dent, APR. He looks forward to hearing from you!

2017 Board of Directors

President:  Dan Dent, APR

President-Elect:  Erin Callanan, APR

Past President:  Loring Barnes, APR

VP/Membership:  Michael Arnum, APR

CoVP/Programming:  Maureen O’Connell

CoVP/Programming:  Sarah Leaf Hermann

Treasurer:  Mercedes Carrasco

Secretary:  Matt Bashalany

Delegate:  Darlene Hollywood

Delegate:  Diane Pardes

Delegate:  Josh Gitelson, APR

Delegate:  Julie Dennehy, APR

Director-at-Large:  Kelley Chunn

Director-at-Large:  Sofia Coon