Tap into a Talent Pool of Aspiring PR Pros

Tap into a Talent Pool of Aspiring PR Pros
November 18, 2018 Kelly McFalls

Are your hiring managers at your workplace looking for interns for spring semester 2019? Then look no further! PRSA Boston’s Faculty Forum, a subgroup of part time and full time professors in PR, have internship coordinators at their colleges who arrange internships between students and organizations that are in alignment with student learning objectives. Professional internships are a great way to diversify your work culture and provide students with an enriching career experience. As a result, these students could become your future co-workers!

 

Here is a list of internship contacts and their respective schools for your hiring manager to contact directly:

 

Internship Contacts:

 

BENTLEY

Simon Moore, smoore@bentley.edu

 

BOSTON COLLEGE

Christine Caswell, caswellc@bc.edu

 

BOSTON UNIVERSITY

Steve Quigley, APR, stevequigley1@gmail.com

 

CURRY COLLEGE

Jerry Gibbs, jgibbs0902@curry.edu

Bob MacNeil, bmacneil@curry.edu

 

LASELL

Erin Vicente, evicente@lasell.edu (graduate-level internships)

Kait Quinn, KQuinn@lasell.edu (undergraduate-level internships)

 

NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY

Ed Powers, e.powers@northeastern.edu

 

SIMMONS

Andrew Porter, andrew.porter@simmons.edu

 

SOUTHERN NH UNIVERSITY

Jon Boroshok, j.boroshok@snhu.edu

 

WORCESTER STATE

Dr. Alta Carroll, acarroll@worcester.edu

 

Please discuss intern credits and/or intern salaries with these contacts. Should you engage a student in an internship, we encourage you to consider paying for his/her one-year student membership into PRSSA.

In addition, if you would like to guest lecture as a PR expert at a Boston-area college or serve as a mentor to a PRSSA group, please contact Maureen O’Connell, chair of Faculty Forum, at moconnell@baypath.edu

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*